June Color In My Minnesota Garden

Here are a few pictures from my garden I took this morning:

 

Clematisthepresident

Clematis ‘The President’

 

Gardenpath01

One of the garden paths. Yarrow ‘Moonshine’ in the foreground  

 

Gardenpath02

Another path. Roses surrounded me. The scent was rich in the morning air 

 

Lessjulin

Shrub rose ‘Les Sjulin’ has pink petals with a darker reverse. The blooms look like conch shells when fully open.

 

I have a ‘June garden.’ That’s when the color peaks. There are flushes of other bloom cycles later in the summer, and autumn brings another sort of color climax. But I live for spring

Want to see more of my garden? Click here.

Want to see more of my roses? Then click here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

